WARTHRONE - Crown Of Apocalypse - Gold Splatter ltd to 100

$22.99 USD

All orders are packed with extreme care in premium mailers.

Support the extreme metal scene and give this one a listen. Gold Splatter, limited to hand-numbered 100 copies

Epic Symphonic blackened death metal FFO: Old Man's Child, early Dimmu Borgir, early Cradle of Filth, Marduk, Setherial.

Featuring Sarah Jezebel Deva on backing vocals, and other guest appearances by members of Dying Fetus, GWAR, Nader Sadek, Witch-hunt and Cystic Dysentary!

Warthrone formed in 2004 by ex-Dying Fetus drummer Erik Sayenga alongside Kristel Dawn, and Richard Johnson. Warthrone released an EP 2005, a full length called "Venomassacre" in 2014 and "Crown of the Apocalypse" in 2019.  Warthrone could best be described as intense black/death with symphonic elements but plenty of blastbeats!

Tracked and Recorded by Erik Sayenga at Ghoststorm Studios, Virginia USA.
Mixed and produced by Chris Salamone at Salamone’s Recording Studio, Fredericksburg, Va USA October 2018-May 2019.
Mastered by Joe Hight at Soundlab Mastering Studios, USA.

Erik Sayenga (Drums, Guitars, Vocals), Kristel Dawn (Bass, Keys)

Guest Appearances:
All Lead Guitar Solos: Jim Ross
Backing Vocals : "Unto The Face Of Serpents" by Sarah Jezebel Deva.
"The Eyes of Kings" by Kim Dylla.
"Crown Of The Apocalypse" by Kim Dylla and Nader Sadek.
"Seven Eyes Seven Horns" by Nader Sadek.

Cover art and Warthrone logo by Triple Seis Design.

"Crown Of The Apocalypse" is an explosive experience that manages to be both rampantly vicious and memorably atmospheric. Anchored by a savage attack of thundering bass and drums, the song delivers a storm of raking, swarming, and pulsing riffs, matched by a cadre of barbarous vocals that includes scalding shrieks, wolfish howls, and tyrannical roars.."  - No Clean Singing